View Full Version : Change is a bitch

Beejus
2004-08-26, 05:29
All my friends are leaving/ have left this week for college.....

Its really starting to get to me :-/

been preparing for this since last summer...I just never really figured it would...suck....this much...

slx
2004-08-26, 05:48
they're leaving for school...

what are your plans?

Beejus
2004-08-26, 18:27
I'll be where I am for college. I'll be at the University of Maine at Machias until next Fall where I will then be at the University of Maine at Farmington.

I'm going into Social Work---which will be easy to score a job here in Maine cuz we're all so fucked up

eclectica
2004-08-26, 19:45
When I went to college I first went to a two year school where I got my Associate's degree. That is because it was the only school that accepted me out of all four that I applied to. I had bad grades in 11th grade because I was seriously depressed and lonely over this girl which I was infatuated over. The poor grades caused the rejections. My guidance counselor in high school recommended that when applying to the colleges, that I also apply to a "safe school", and that is the only one that accepted me.

I did well in the two-year school because I lived a life not of partying or lust but of devotion to what I thought were the important things in life. During college I was socially Conservative and read the Bible as well as even discarding my entire collection of CDs. I even started growing a beard.